Book 2 - Page 82

Book 2 - Page 82
Comic - Book 2  Page 82
Recent posts... (See full thread)
Chit Rule Railroad wrote:
0beron wrote:
teratorn wrote:
My problem with Stanley falling is the Arkenhammer going into Charlie's hands. Even if he somehow manages to send it to Parson (by hat or something like that) we'd need someone else to attune to it.

Easy. Jillian.

Image


OH F...BOOP! it's been a long time since I forgot Jillian's existence, and i was happy like that. but you had to revive that memory in such a way...damn chit...:D
If Stanley ever decide to pop an heir, this picture will come back to torment us.
Do we have any evidence of spell being able to/not able to be cast through portals. What if a battle starts in the MK and spells start flying through portals. Stanley is standing in front of his at the moment. What if the MK accidentally ends a side (GK) by unintentionally croaking its ruler? I don't think that would happen, but I like exploring directions this could go. I do believe Rob is intentionally separating Stanley from his castors and it will be important later. Back to my first point: there could be a lot of upset sides if spells were suddenly flying out their portals.
Suitesned wrote:
Do we have any evidence of spell being able to/not able to be cast through portals.


No positive evidence either way. But it is a pretty hefty zone change, right? If arrows freeze and red dwagon breath stops at hex borders or even city zone borders off turn, then I'd place strong odds on the magic kingdom portal being inviolate.
Magentawolf wrote:
pearl jam wrote:
I like the fact that muscle guy's tattoo can change expressions. :D


Oh, damn.. that's his arm.. no wonder that scene wasn't making any sense. From his posture and the direction of his head, he looked like he was carrying around a giant slug like the other caster with a groundhog. >.>

I thought the same thing. I figured it was some sort of Worms reference I wasn't getting.
Saladman wrote:
Suitesned wrote:
Do we have any evidence of spell being able to/not able to be cast through portals.


No positive evidence either way. But it is a pretty hefty zone change, right? If arrows freeze and red dwagon breath stops at hex borders or even city zone borders off turn, then I'd place strong odds on the magic kingdom portal being inviolate.


I'd have to say that I agree with you. I just want someone outside of GK to violate the Magic Kingdom's unwritten law in some way. I suppose a battle within the MK would be bad enough.
Saladman wrote:
Suitesned wrote:
Do we have any evidence of spell being able to/not able to be cast through portals.

No positive evidence either way. But it is a pretty hefty zone change, right? If arrows freeze and red dwagon breath stops at hex borders or even city zone borders off turn, then I'd place strong odds on the magic kingdom portal being inviolate.

Actually we have evidence to the contrary. Movement to the MK doesn't seem to count as crossing a hex boundary, because it's routinely done off-turn. Of course, this says nothing about whether a spell will cross or not, but the example of Dwagon fire and arrows doesn't help us either.
The cast gets larger...

A little help, please? I sure could use a Who's Who of Casters, from Thinkamancers to Predictamancers to whoever else simply because figuring out and learning their references is wicked cool. There's Isaac, Morticia Addams and Spock; who are the rest? There's Punxsutawney Phil and Johnny Carson's character and..? Spencer in the form of Jojo/Jeftichew, Dick Tracy, Mr. Mattox's in-comic avatar, though I'm not sure that's Zatanna (she doesn't have curly hair). Goblin Knob's Sizemore, Wanda, Jack and Maggie.
Messenger wrote:
...though I'm not sure that's Zatanna (she doesn't have curly hair).


I've been thinking it was Zatanna since the first long shot we got, but I see what you're saying. The only other thing I can come up with is Frank-N-Furter from Rocky Horror Picture Show, to explain the curly black hair, and the garters rather than full nylon stockings. It can't be Frank-N-Furter straight up (sorry!) since he's a guy without a hat, but it could be a mash-up between him and Zatanna. It wouldn't be the first character mash-up we've seen. (Any better/closer matches, I'd love to hear them!)
oslecamo2_temp wrote:

And even if Charlie somehow knows that (he has no mancers to tell him what's happenning on the MK after all), he can't exactly teleport an archon fleet into GK right now, so plenty of time for Hamster to get back.

I wouldn't underestimate Charlie. We don't know the full capabilities of the 'Dish, and he's probably left a couple aces in the hole just in case. If Parson gets cut off from returning this turn, Charlie should have all the time he needs. After all, he managed to get an archon fleet to GK in one turn when it wasn't the single greatest active threat to his own security at the time.